1. Home
  2. OpKey Help
  3. 35. Cron Job

35. Cron Job

Cron Job is a new feature in OpKey Web which you can use for specifying the rule within the Cron. This feature will help you to keep the data which is required and remove others  from the Cron for the Executed Sessions. You can specify the rule either of “Project Change”, “Name Change”, or of any changes in the rule required. 

 

To create the Cron Job:

Go to Opkey Web and login with credentials.

Click on the “Go To Admin” Tab.

OR

You can also visit the admin panel by clicking on the “Settings” tab present above the logout button on the left ribbon.

 

On clicking on the Settings button, you’ll be redirected to the profile page from where you can select the “Cron Job Management Tab” as shown in the screenshot below. 

 

Click on the “Cron Job Management” present on the left side panel. And click on the “Cron Job” 

 

 

 

 

A new page opens up as shown below.

 

The user will have to provide the details in the fields such as “Cron Name”, “Project”, “Time Period”, “Session Status” etc.

If you select “Date Interval” the data selected for the date remains and the rest of the data gets deleted.

You’ll have the option of selecting the “Days”, “Months” or “Year” either in combination or separately. You’ll have the option of selecting the “Session Status” specifying the status for “Pass”, “Fail”, “Incomplete” or “Skipped Over”. The Cron will keep the rest of the data and delete the specified data. On selecting the “Create Cron” you’ll get a notification to confirm that the “Selected duration of Data will be kept in your project and the rest data will be deleted”. On continuing with the “Yes” button the cron will delete the data for that period. 

The second option of “Date Time Range” while creating cron will allow you to select the  “Start Date and End Date” and the data will be deleted for that specified period. 

 

Suppose you select the Start date as 1st of January, 2021 and End date as 10th January, 2021, the message will be displayed to confirm “Whether you want to delete the data, selected during the interval”.  If you click on the “Yes” button, the data during that specified period will be deleted. The user will be able to view the rest data other than that specified period. 

 

A message will be displayed to you confirming “Whether you want to delete the data, selected during the interval”. If you click on the “Yes” button, the data during that specified period will be deleted. You’ll be able to view the rest data other than those deleted during that specified period.

After creating the cron, any updates will be applied for future reference. A confirmation message will be displayed for the same. On clicking the “Yes” button it will change the state to “Inactive” and update the Cron. Post updating, the status will again be changed to “Active”. In the active state,

 

 

the Cron cannot be deleted. A message will be displayed to first change the state to “Inactive”, post which the Cron can be deleted.

 

Cron Job Audit Trail

While creating a rule in Cron, if you change or update any specification in the rule within the cron, which may be either of Project Change, Name Change, the Status from Active to Inactive, Deleting the Cron or of any changes, those changes will be visible in the Cron Job Audit Trial. 

You’ll have to click on the “Cron Job Audit Trial”

 

The current status of the Cron, the day and time of modification, user name who has modified etc can be seen in the Cron Job Audit Trial. 

To view the Deleted sessions and their respective details, you’ll have to click on the “Project Management” and go to “Project Workspace Audit Trial”.

 

 

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No 1